The Support Staff of the Year program recognizes those support staff members on District 55 campuses and in district departments that regularly exceed expectations.

These staff members exhibit characteristics that are valued by coworkers, administrators, teachers, students, and parents. The Support Staff of the Year awards recognize employees who have at least three years of continuous service with Laurens County School District 55 and who exemplify positive characteristics and leadership within their role in LCSD 55.

Support Staff of the Year at each school and district department:

E.B. Morse Elementary School: Jacqueline Coggins

Ford Elementary School: Benita Scott-Madden

Laurens Elementary School: Cynthia Lodge

Waterloo Elementary School: Selena Goldsmith

Gray Court-Owings School: David Turner

Hickory Tavern School: Tina South

Laurens Middle School: Jeri Manley

Sanders Middle School: Stephanie Cogsdale

Laurens District High School: Angi Howell

LCSD 55 Maintenance: Sammy Godfrey

LCSD 55 Transportation: Stephanie Carey-Perry

LCSD 55 Student Nutrition: Heather Taylor

The 2019-2020 Employee Recognition Banquet will honor these twelve individuals as well as announce the District Support Staff of the Year on Thursday, May 30.