The Laurens County Touchdown Club recognized the All-County team and named the Laurens County Player of the Year and Coach of the Year at their annual banquet on Wednesday night at The Ridge at Laurens. 

Clinton head coach Corey Fountain was named Coach of the Year and Clinton senior RB/LB Jykorie Gary was named Player of the Year

The featured speaker for the banquet was nationally-renowned speaker Derrick Moore, who is the University of South Carolina’s Player Development and Character Coach.  

The All-Laurens County football team for 2021 includes: 


QB  Davis Wilson - CHS                                                 

RB  Jishun Copeland - CHS                                            

RB  Clarence Bertoli - LA                                                                   

WR  Jayden McGowan - LDHS                                      

WR  Cayson Elledge - LDHS                                          

WR  Jay Pulley - LDHS                                                   

WR  Wilson Wages - CHS                                              

OL  Peyton Pitts - CHS                                                   

OL  Naiim Mays - CHS                                                   

OL  Kole Lawson - LDHS                                               

OL  Collin Hill - LDHS                                                   

OL  Jaylin Alexander - CHS                                            

TE  Diamonte Grant - LA


DL  Hezekiah Kinard - CHS

DL  Isaiah Burnside - LDHS

DE  Eli Reynolds - CHS

DE  Will Jones - LA                                                                

LB  Zy Todd - LDHS

LB  Jordan Roberts - LDHS

LB  Gemire Darden - LDHS

LB  Jykorie Gary - CHS

LB  Bryson James - CHS

DB  Austin Copeland - CHS

DB  Justin Copeland - CHS

DB  Michael Mankaka - LDHS

DB  Zechariah Johnston - CHS

DB  Jackson Martin - LDHS

ATH:  James Rawl - LDHS                                             

ATH:  Cal Robertson - LA                                              

Kicker:  Keegan Fortman - CHS