Thursday, May 19, 2022
  • Updated

Gene Holliday, age 83, passed away Tuesday, May 17th, 2022, at Martha Franks.

  • Updated

Mr. Billy Ray Smith was born in Laurens County, South Carolina on November 10, 1953 to Langester Smith and Ruby Watts Smith.

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
  • Updated

Betty Jean May Peeler, age 94, of Laurens, and widow of Roy Lee Peeler, passed away  Sunday, May 15, 2022, at NHC of Clinton.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Jonathan Wayne Morgan, 51, of 283 Walnut Hill Farm Road, went home to be with the Lord on Friday, May 13, 2022.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Updated

Joseph Earl Brownlee, age 76, of the Hickory Tavern Community, and husband of Frances Melton Brownlee, passed away on Tuesday, May 10, 2022, peacefully at his home.

Monday, May 09, 2022
  • Updated

John Paul Finley Jr. was born in Laurens, South Carolina and resided in Largo, 96 years old passed away peacefully at Largo Palm Garden Center after 17 years of battling Alzheimer's.

Friday, May 06, 2022
  • Updated

Gerald "Jerry" Cauble, age 80, of Clinton, SC, passed away Wednesday, May 4, 2022, at his home surrounded by his family.

  • Updated

Robert “Bob” Arnold Baldwin, age 69, passed away May 5, 2022 at the Prisma Health Greenville Memorial Hospital after an extended illness.

  • Updated

Ms. Sadie Mae Mims, age 79 of Laurens, South Carolina passed away on Saturday, April 30, 2022. Born in Laurens, South Carolina she was daughter of the late Cornell Tribble and Corrie Pulley. She is survived by her daughter, Toni Mims, of the home; four brothers, John Tribble, J.C. Tribble, C…

Monday, May 02, 2022
  • Updated

Jason Paul Messer aka “Turbo,” “Nightrain,” and “Uncle J”, 42, of Waterloo, passed away on Friday, April 29, 2022.

Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Updated

Gail Workman Meeks, 77, of Woodland Way, Laurens, SC passed away peacefully on January 11, 2022 surrounded by her family and friends. Born in Laurens, SC, she was the daughter of the late Lawrence and Beulah Davis Workman. After graduating from Ford High School in 1961, she attended and grad…

  • Updated

Penny June Bond Kinder, age 67, of Conway, SC, and wife of the late Lloyd Wayne “Butch” Kinder, Sr., passed away on Saturday, April 23, 2022, at Conway Medical Center.

  • Updated

Henry Miles Faris, Jr., MD passed away April 24, 2022, after a lengthy illness.  Born in Laurens, SC, Dr. Faris was the son of the late Henry and Anne Faris. 

Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Updated

Sharon Myrtle Hudson, 79, of Laurens, South Carolina, passed away on April 22, 2022, at Martha Franks Retirement Community in Laurens.

Sunday, April 24, 2022
  • Updated

Dorothy Mary Simko Bradley, 83, of Chappells and wife of 59 years to her husband, George Donald Bradley, passed away Saturday, April 23, 2022, at National Healthcare of Laurens.

Saturday, April 23, 2022
  • Updated

Grace Williams Davis, 93, of Hickory Tavern Community, and widow of her late husband Leonard Earl Davis, passed away Thursday, April 21, 2022, at Hospice House of the Piedmont in Greenwood.

  • Updated

James Floyd Hellams II, 57, of Blythewood, SC, passed away Thursday, April 21, 2022, at Prisma Health Baptist Hospital in Columbia.

Thursday, April 21, 2022
  • Updated

Richard Eugene “RB” Blackwell, age 71, of 18 Peachtree Street, and husband of Patricia Pruitt Blackwell, passed away on Wednesday, April 20, 2022, at his home.

  • Updated

Alton Leroy Foster, Jr., age 87, formerly of Spartanburg and current resident of Martha Franks Retirement Community in Laurens, passed away on Wednesday, April 20, 2022.