Local students named to President's List, Dean’s List at Lander University


Lander University recently announced the names of undergraduate students who are recognized with the honor of making the Dean’s List, during the first semester of the 2018-2019 school year.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must earn a grade-point average between 3.5 and 3.9 over the course of the semester.

Laurens County: Matthew Campbell, of Laurens; Elizabeth Childress, of Clinton; Alexa Cowan, of Cross Hill; Esgar Diaz, of Laurens; Elexis Emery, of Waterloo; James Friddle, of Gray Court; Jori Garland, of Laurens; James Hill, of Laurens; Hannah Hipp, of Clinton; Sonnie Holliday, of Laurens; Brittany Norman, of Clinton; Sarah Prince, of Cross Hill; Megan Shelton, of Laurens; Orlandria Simpson, of Gray Court; Amberlea Smith, of Waterloo; Kendall Wakester, of Waterloo; Anna Williams, of Laurens; Claire Yochem, of Mountville; and Heidi Ziegler, of Laurens.