District 55 Facilities Projects Advisory Committee elects chair, vice-chair


The Teacher of the Year program recognizes outstanding educators for the significant contributions they make to their school, students, and district.

These individuals carry out the Laurens County School District 55 mission statement of empowering and inspiring all to be educated and informed. All of the Teacher of the Year selectees demonstrate a willingness to devote their time and energy to activities that result in improved instruction for students.

LCSD 55 Teachers of the Year:

E.B. Morse Elementary School: Pamela Rogers

Ford Elementary School: Lesley Borden

Laurens Elementary School: Savannah Campbell

Waterloo Elementary School: Gerri McConnell

Gray Court-Owings School: Amber Theus

Hickory Tavern School: Missy Turner

Laurens Middle School: Nicole Andrews

Sanders Middle School: Tera Kennedy

Laurens District High School: Michelle Gibbs

The LCSD 55 2019-2020 Employee Recognition Banquet will honor these nine individuals as well as announce the District Teacher of the Year on Thursday, May 30.